The Capitol Centre is governed by a 15-member board, which includes two elected City of North Bay Councillors and thirteen citizens elected by the Board of the Capitol Centre and its membership. Board members are interviewed by the Nominating Committee to ensure it is a good fit then their name is brought forward to the next Board meeting for a vote or Directors may be nominated from the floor at the AGM.

There are a number of Board committees including: Finance, Human Resources, Property & Operations, Fundraising, WKP Kennedy Gallery, and a number of ad hoc committees including the Fall Fundraiser Committee.

Everyone is welcome to apply for a position on the Capitol Centre’s board. There are currently vacancies on the board with more information available by clicking HERE. The Executive Director, who heads the Centre’s work force, reports to the board. Under the Executive Director are 10 full-time staff, as many as 15 part-time employees, and up to 70 volunteers.

For further information email the Executive Director at

President / Chair
Tim Buhler

Past President
Andrew Lawson

1st Vice President
Patricia Spencer

2d Vice President
Emilia Ziemba

Steven Smits


City Council Representatives
Councillor Tanya Vrebosch

Councillor Mac Bain